Healthy Lunch ideas

So as I mentioned in my last post I recently started a new job. Its right in the centre of town so for the first few days I ate in town…After about 5 over priced average lunches I finally got a grip and start making my own, here are my current favourite homemade lunches.

Quinoa.

image

High in protein and fiber and its really filling and tasty. I put my quinoa in a saucepan with boiling water and a stock cube, it usually takes 15/20 minutes making sure to stir regularly. I cut a chicken breast and flavour it separately and cook In the oven. I chop cucumber, olives, tomatoes and feta cheese. Drain my quinoa add my chicken veg and some soya sauce…a little bit time consuming but so worth it.

Curry pasta.

image

So easy and fast to make. I Cook my brown pasta, chop half an onion, grate carrot and throw in whatever veg i have or want. Drain my pasta let it cool down and mix light mayonnaise and curry powder in a bowl. Add the sauce to my pasta and veg and your done.

Baked potato.

image

There’s no explaining this really I buy the baked potatos frozen so I just microwave for 5 minutes and microwave my beans. I have this two days a week because Its so easy and I’ll never get sick of it.

Bean Curry.

image

I cut an onion add chickpeas and kidney beans to a saucepan add 1 or 2 tins of tomatoes depending on the portion you want add hot curry powder and let simmer. Serve with quinoa or brown rice or in a wrap.

Thats everything for now guys, I hope you enjoyed also I know they don’t look visually delicious but thats just lazy camera work.
Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a comment